Forum chevron_right Corda Topics chevron_right CorDapp Development chevron_right Having trouble to run Flow test

• Creator
    Topic
    qiancheng fan
    Participant

I am studying corda and trying to write flow test for my corda app, but when I run the test I have this error:

“Could not initialize plugin: interface org.mockito.plugins.MockMaker (alternate: null)
    java.lang.IllegalStateException: Could not initialize plugin: interface org.mockito.plugins.MockMaker (alternate: null)”

I do have setted up my environment according to the tutorial and my corda app can compile and run nomally, but it just can not start flow test, any suggestion will be helpful to me.

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Replies
    Thiago Viana
    Participant

It seems to be a problem with the reference/version of mockito and corda. Did you try using a different version? An older or a newer one?

It would help posting a pice of your code (also the dependence definition).

qiancheng fan
    Participant

qiancheng fan
    Participant

Hi, I’m not sure how to change the mockito version, I thought it is included in corda testing library, I tried to change the cordaVersion and cordaCoreVersion in the file:”constants.properties” to 4.7 and 4.8 but still not work. The current version file is this:

cordaReleaseGroup=net.corda
    cordaCoreReleaseGroup=net.corda
    cordaVersion=4.9
    cordaCoreVersion=4.9
    gradlePluginsVersion=5.0.12
    kotlinVersion=1.2.71
    junitVersion=4.12
    quasarVersion=0.7.13_r3
    log4jVersion=2.17.1
    platformVersion=10
    slf4jVersion=1.7.30
    nettyVersion=4.1.68.Final

And the dependency definition here is:
    dependencies {
        testCompile "junit:junit:$junit_version"

// Corda dependencies.
        cordaCompile "$corda_core_release_group:corda-core:$corda_core_release_version"

cordaRuntime "$corda_release_group:corda:$corda_release_version"